Minutes – Jan. 11, 2022 Caucus

Town of Bell


Tuesday, January 11, 2022




Position           Nominee                Nominated By                                         Present          Accepted                        

Supervisor(2)-James Kaseno                -Janice Olson, 2nd by Matt Hipsher          Y

-Will Hughes                   -Yvette Fleming                                                 Y         Declined at Caucus

-Doug Becker                  – J. Eid, 2nd by A. Hahn                                   Y         Declined at Caucus

-Gina Emily                     – Yvette Fleming, 2nd by Janice Ol son        N

-Andrew Sauter Sargent  – J. Eid, 2nd by R. Lindgren                         Y

-Nancy Moye                   – Doug Becker, 2nd by A. Hahn                    N

-Gordon Anderson           – A. Hahn, 2nd by Y. Fleming                      Y


A vote was taken to reduce the number of candidates to four. Each voter was able to vote for two people.


The vote was taken of the electors present and on Zoom.  Ballot slips were given to electors present. Electors on Zoom voted verbally.

The results were:

James Kaseno   -16

Gina Emily – 1

Andrew Sauter Sargent -3

Nancy Moye -9

Gordon Anderson -8

The top four vote getters were James Kaseno, Andrew Sauter Sargent, Nancy Moye and Gordon Anderson

All candidates not present will be notified of their nomination.

The caucus ended at 7:28 p.m.


Respectfully submitted,

MaryBeth Tillmans – Clerk

Update after the caucus(1/15/22):

The nominations were accepted and paperwork was filed by James Kaseno and Gordon Anderson.

Nominations were declined by Andrew Sauter Sargent and Nancy Moye.  James Kaseno and

Gordon Anderson will be on the ballot for the two supervisor positions.